Zu Hauptinhalten wechseln

FV Decipher Unterstützung

Alle Themen, Ressourcen für FV Decipher benötigt.

 
decipher

Managing Your Company Page

Overview

If you have Supervisor access in Decipher, it is possible for you to edit your company page, add new users, and view project reports in the portal. All of these options and more are available within the company page.

1: Accessing Your Company Page

To access your company page, click your company name or logo at the top left of the screen:

2: Company Page Overview

From the company page, you can view a summary of your company's access permissions, user lists, and even project tag performance. You can also view any active CNAME's or other subdirectories and edit your company settings:

Click an item to jump to that section below:

2.1: Edit Company

Select "Edit Company" to make changes to the company information and security settings. These define the requirements for all members of your company.

dec_editcompany.png

Staff access is required to set the company's CNAME, directories, and application access.

2.1.1: Basic Info

  • Logo: Allows you to upload your company logo. This will show for all members of your company.
  • Description: Include a description for your company

Changes to the company logo are independent and not subject to the main Save/Cancel controls on the edit window.

2.1.2: Security Settings

  • Password Length: Select the length required for passwords (between 7 and 55 characters)
  • Password Strength: Select the required strength
    • Minimum: Must contain 2 different character classes (i.e., lowercase letters, uppercase letters, digits or symbols)
    • Medium: Must contain 3 different character classes (i.e., lowercase letters, uppercase letters, digits or symbols)
    • Maximum: Must contain 4 different character classes (i.e., lowercase letters, uppercase letters, digits and symbols)
  • Password Expires: Select when passwords expire
    • Monthly: Expires at the end of every month
    • Every other month:  Expires at the end of every 2 months
    • Quarterly: Expires at the end of every 3 months
    • Custom: Specify the number of days for the expiration
  • Allow Shared Accounts: Do you want to allow shared user accounts?
    Security best practices require each user account to be accessible only by one user. Check if the security practices at your company permit shared users, where the username and password is distributed to multiple users, as you will not be able to identify who is using the account.
    • No:  Do not allow shared user accounts
    • Yes:  Allow shared user accounts for your company
  • Inactivity Timeout: Select the amount of time that may pass before an account is logged out due to inactivity.
    • 15 minutes
    • 30 minutes
    • 1 hour
    • 8 hours
    • 24 hours
    • Custom: Specify the time in minutes
  • Login Attempts: Limit the number of login attempts before the user's account is locked (between 1 and 6 attempts).
    • If a user has been locked out, they may contact a Supervisor for their company or their Account Manager.
  • Account expires: Select when the account expires

2.2: Reports

2.2.1: Permissions Report

Displays all users within your company with all projects and permissions, which may be used for auditing of permission correctness.

2.2.2: Usage Statistics

Displays the overall stats for your company by month, YTD or this month.

Click here to learn more.

2.2.3: Field Statistics

A query key field data across all of your projects, including:

  • Showing click-through, participation, drop-outs, incidence and participation rate
  • Split by survey, specific tags, mobile device type, country, and extra variable

Click here to learn more.

2.2.4: Project Warnings

Displays warnings for each project created in your company, including those for:

  • Exceptions
  • Missing Resources
  • Quota Misses 
  • Blocked Respondents

Click here to learn more. 

2.3: Summary

Offers a summary of your company information, including:

  • Account Expires
  • Application Access
  • CNAME
  • Domains
  • Directories

2.4: Users Tab

This is where you can create and manage users, including:

  • Add a new user
  • Add user(s) to existing groups
  • Deactivate a user account
  • Edit user settings

Click here to learn more.

2.5: User Groups Tab

This is where you can create and manage user groups, including:

  • Review members and projects attached to existing groups
  • Create a new user group
  • Add members to an existing group
  • Edit an existing group
  • Remove a group

Click here to learn more.

2.6: Project Tags Tab

Offers a list of existing tags and the number of times each is used. Click on a tag name to access all projects with that tag.

Click here to learn more.

2.7: Directories Tab

Offers a list of existing directories and allows you to create new sub-directories. Directories allow for a higher level of organization, for example, sharing project assets like a survey theme. It also allows you to sandbox users, giving a specific group of users access to a directory instead of applying on a per-project basis.

To create a new directory, click "Add New Subdirectory" and fill out the required information in the subdirectory window:

  • Name: Enter the name of the directory.
  • Allow New Projects in this Directory: Check this box if want to allow new projects to go in this directory.
  • Automatically Grant Users Permissions to Future Projects in this Directory: Check this box to automatically grant users/groups access to all projects in the directory. Select existing users or user groups and specify their permission level for all projects in the directory.

Then, click "Save" to save the new directory. Once you have saved a new subdirectory, you can click the directory name in the "Directories" tab at any time to edit the directory settings, default users, or groups.